Author Topic: A movie that really hit home  (Read 12842 times)

Offline Robin-Graves

• Rev AJ's Grand Inquisitor
  • Homo Superior
  • Power doesnt give you the right
A movie that really hit home
« on: February 13, 2009, 02:39:03 PM »
 I um,,dnt dont usualy post in this section. But concidering I just watched a movie that realy hit ome,I feelcompelled to post here.

I just watched a movie called " the Wrestler".
Now,,there have been alot said about this film,and I have to say Mickey Rourk did a hell of a job.
The scripting was fantastic,,and I do believe this isone of those movies that will stand the test of time

On a personal note though.
Pretty much all of you here know what I do for a living. Many of you may concider it a joke,,but oh well.
This movie hit what I do like ahammer hits a nail.
It was dead on balls accurate.I watched this movie and shivered. I saw nothing that was imbelished ( other than matches being shortened for obvious reasons).
Everything from fans reactions in public places,,the hardcorematch ( Gods,,Ive  been in too many of those), the broken and destroyed relationships ( Ive had my share because of the business), and the damage your body goes through.
This movie was the most realistic movie I have ever seen,,and Ive seen ALOT of so called "realistic" movies.

When you see this movie,,and your a wrestling fan or not,,remeber the people that give thier odies,personal lives, and pretty much anything and everything they have to entertain you.
 Its never been for the money,,but for the love of the sport,,and mainly, thelove of the fans.
 Without the fans,,we are nothing.
I keep my standards low.
That way im never disapointed.

Offline JackFrost

• Super Hero
  • I've seen the future. I can't afford it.
Re: A movie that really hit home
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2009, 03:21:58 PM »
Without the fans,,we are nothing.

There are many entertainment companies and entertainers who forget this simple rule.

Good to know you're not one of them RG... :)