Author Topic: What are you eating / What did you eat.  (Read 64420 times)

Offline 8ullfrog

• Homo Superior
Re: What are you eating / What did you eat.
« Reply #690 on: April 23, 2024, 07:46:56 PM »
I like to experiment with different foods. For instance, I could make my own refried beans, but instead I've been buying different brands to see which ones I like best.

One interesting technique I saw recently was someone who sheet pan cooks his ground beef, then he breaks it up with gloves. I've never done that before, but I might try it some day.

I don't like walking to the grocery store as I have to cross an artery to get there, and a lot of people make right turns without looking at that corner. I don't want to get hit.

So I buy a lot of weird poo at dollar tree.

I also find this contrast highly amusing. Smokes is hitting up a place that has a century of tradition and innovation. I'm eating packet meat.
« Last Edit: April 23, 2024, 07:49:23 PM by 8ullfrog »

Offline 6pairsofshoes

• Homo Superior
« Reply #691 on: April 23, 2024, 08:47:07 PM »
I get why you'd shop there, since it's easier than getting run over by inattentive drivers.  They don't have a wide selection of basic foods there, sadly, so much of what's on offer has been messed with by someone else.

I just heated some turkey from last night's dinner and had a can of Green Giant corn.  I probably got it for free with some kind of CVS Thanksgiving deal years ago, but I'm trying to use up what's in the pantry.  I wish I could drop off some of our excess for you but you might as well be on the moon, given the distance.

Offline 8ullfrog

• Homo Superior
« Reply #692 on: April 23, 2024, 08:54:35 PM »
I have good access to canned kernelled corn.

Offline 6pairsofshoes

• Homo Superior
« Reply #693 on: April 23, 2024, 10:02:13 PM »
I was thinking of other food stuffs.

Offline 8ullfrog

• Homo Superior
« Reply #694 on: Yesterday at 01:54:09 AM »