Author Topic: Stargate: SG-1 - Season 2.  (Read 15773 times)

Offline 8ullfrog

• Homo Superior
Stargate: SG-1 - Season 2.
« on: August 15, 2019, 08:48:45 AM »
This thread awaits undomesticated equines.

This cultural reference is tied to Season 2, episode 7.

Offline 6pairsofshoes

• Homo Superior
Re: Stargate: SG-1 - Season 2.
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2019, 11:59:45 AM »
Best not to give mouth to mouth resuscitation to inhabitants of unfamiliar planets.  Geez.  I'm not a scientist and I could have figured out that this would be a bad idea.  Do the writers not get that the SG1 people are supposed to have above average intelligence as well as special training that might obviate the need for such related plot lines?

Um.  No.  I guess it's more interesting to engage notions of bodily pollution as something to keep the story going.  Forget the purported expertise of the cast.

One more thing.  For some reason, glowing eyes is an indicator of such trespass by foreign entities.  It's a characteristic we see in Stranger Things and in this show.  I struggle to come up with the physics that would serve as a prerequisite to such glowing expressions of inner power.
« Last Edit: September 08, 2019, 12:01:46 PM by 6pairsofshoes »

Offline 8ullfrog

• Homo Superior
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2019, 02:57:44 PM »
They dropped the glowy spines from BSG for exactly that reason.

One MAYBE I could give goauld glowy eyes and dual voice thing come from Naquadah in the blood. They get into that a lot more later, but it's seriously just visual shorthand for us viewers, so we know who is running the show.

Also seems to be mood based, even when goauld should be keeping cover, if they get pissed, they light up.

Not sure what episode you're up to, but I'm going to guess "In the line of duty".